What are the 4 climatic zones of Pakistan?

The climate of Pakistan is divided into four main climatic regions or zones i.e. Highland Climate, Low land Climate, Desert/Arid Climate, Coastal/Maritime Climate.

What is the climatic zone of Pakistan?

Pakistan lies in the temperate zone. The climate is generally arid, characterized by hot summers and cool or cold winters, and wide variations between extremes of temperature at given locations.

What are the 4 types climate?

What Are the Different Climate Types?

  • Tropical.
  • Dry.
  • Temperate.
  • Continental.
  • Polar.

How many zones are there in Pakistan?

Pakistan was divided into five zones (Zone A to Zone E) based on geographical features and climatic conditions by Qasim et al.

What are the 4 global climate zones?

There are 4 major climate zones:

  • Tropical zone from 0°–23.5°(between the tropics) …
  • Subtropics from 23.5°–40° …
  • Temperate zone from 40°–60° …
  • Cold zone from 60°–90°

What is a climatic zone?

A climate zone results from the climate conditions of an area: its temperature, humidity, amount and type of precipitation, and the season. A climate zone is reflected in a region’s natural vegetation.

How many climatic regions are in Pakistan?

On the basis of temperature, Pakistan has been classified into five regions i.e. hot, warm, mild, cool, and cold.

IT IS SURPRISING:  What are the different business environmental factors that affect a small business?

What are the 4 types of climate in Asia?

As the aggregate result of those various meteorological patterns, the following types of climate may be distinguished in Asia: the tundra climate (associated with the cold, treeless plains of the Arctic lowlands of Asia); the cold, sharply continental climate of eastern Siberia; the cold, moderately humid western …

How many climate zones are there?

In India, (Bansal & Minke, 1988) had carried out detailed studies and reported that India can be divided into six climatic zones, namely, hot and dry, warm and humid, moderate, cold and cloudy, cold and sunny, and composite. The criteria of classification are described in Table 1.

How many zones are there in Cpec?

After official announcement of China Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC), around 37 zones were proposed as “Special Economic Zones” in all provinces of Pakistan. Out of these 9 SEZs are prioritized to be established in each province and other federal areas of Pakistan.

How many Tehsil are there in Pakistan?

Tehsil Boundaries of Pakistan

Subdivision Name Tehsils
P.A.K. 18
Punjab 119
Sindh 89
Total 404

How many zones are there in Cpec in Pakistan?

However, later, the Pakistani authorities, in particular, the Ministry of Planning, Development & Reform and the Board of Investment (that works under the Prime Minister Secretariat) proposed the construction of nine industrial zones in different parts of Pakistan. Its outline is given in Table 2.